New Year, New Theme

Good morning! It’s 2016 and I’ve given this blog a new look. As with many new beginnings for me, I want things clean and tidy and organized, flat surfaces cleared so my thoughts can flow. This new year has my tiny kitchen getting a small overhaul of its own. We’re expanding it a bit, adding more counter space, changing the cabinets and countertop, adding a larger sink and moving the fridge to undercounter. I hope it’s done by early February. For now, I’m working in a temporary basement space, a space that will someday be a kitchenette on purpose. This is several steps ahead of camping, and way ahead of cooking in a standard hotel room, a tiny spot with less distraction. I’ll post pictures in a while. For now, hold the past with grace and the future with hope. Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

