Make Over

The Tiny is getting a redo. We’re going to be a little bit bigger. Unified hardwood with the rest of the house. A little more countertop made from concrete. Undercounter fridges and a big ass sink. Right now it’s a mess and I’m exhausted so I won’t finish my post on Kamut. Instead I’ll show you pictures. Of the mess. I’ll update when things are looking more kitchen-like and maybe I’ll finish my other posts. Cheers!

IMG_0379
extraction
IMG_0412
bringing reclaimed hardwood into the original kitchen space; spending a little quality time with the 80 yr old subfloor
IMG_0431
cement work is detailed
IMG_0465
the pour; can you imagine ever cooking in this space??
5 thoughts on “Make Over

  1. Reblogged this on Bikurgurl and commented:
    I’m loving this reclaimed hardwood being laid, by hand, in a family kitchen! The idea of using what you have, getting back to basics, and loving your space…. THIS is the kind of on-going construction I want in my life!

    Thank you so much for sharing — I can’t wait to see the finished project!

Leave a Reply

